Bumper Body Shop Haul

Wow, it’s been quiet around here for a while, hasn’t it? Apologies if you’ve noticed, and never mind if you haven’t…

Well, The Body Shop are the focus of this post, since I had an epic haul from them on Friday. Mostly because they had on a 3-for-2 on their makeup, a double points day, and a free gift if you spent over £25!! So I got this lot.

Bumper haul of stuff from The Body Shop
Bumper haul

What exactly did I buy?

I’ve been looking for a new liquid foundation for a while, but my desire to find one that’s cruelty-free without breaking the bank has been a bit difficult to achieve.

So I picked up this one from The Body Shop. It’s a pretty good skin match and while it does go shiny, it does last pretty well. It’s their Fresh Nude foundation so it gives a semi-matte finish (easily set with translucent powder) and moisturises throughout the day. It also has an SPF of 15. Which is handy if you’re a Goth like me.

The Body Shop Fresh Nude foundation.
Fresh Nude foundation.

I’ve been a devotee of Urban Decay’s eyeshadow primer potion for the longest time. But ever since I bought my most recent tube, I’ve felt like something is different. My eyeshadow has been creasing and it just isn’t as good.

The Body Shop Instablur Eye Primer
Instablur Eye.

I absolutely love The Body Shop’s Instablur facial primer, and the lovely lady in the shop assured me their eye primer is better. She actually wasn’t wrong. It mattifies and has a colour tint so it’s pretty much the perfect base.

And as there was a 3-for-2 offer on, I picked up a liquid eyeliner, because you can never own enough of those.

The Body Shop liquid eyeliner
The Body Shop liquid eyeliner

I even curated my own palette using their Down to Earth shadows. The Body Shop currently have an offer of ‘Buy 5, get 3 free’ on their single shadows, including a free palette. So I got the eight shadows I wanted for £25. Not bad!

The Body Shop eyeshadow palette
My hand-picked selection

Basically, you just click the individual pans into place. I already own their existing Down to Earth palette, which is phenomenal. But this one is entirely the shades know that I’ll use. Bonus.

body-shop-eyeshadow2_zpszbyddhqc

This is all well and good…but it doesn’t end there! As I’d spent over £25, I qualified for the free gift. I chose this set, comprising shea butter hand cream and shower cream, and an olive exfoliating cream scrub.

The Body Shop
Shea butter goodness.

I’ve used the hand cream before and it’s fantastic. How awesome is that?!

Have you bought much from The Body Shop lately? Which of their products do you love?

Leave a Reply

