What’s in the Soap & Glory Free Christmas Gift?

A lot of the make up counters in Boots and Superdrug are offering free sets if you spend over a certain amount.

As most of the counters in Boots don’t offer cruelty free make up, my choices were limited.

But this offering from Soap & Glory caught my eye. The Beauty-Full House!

Soap & Glory Christmas Free Gift

Spend over £15 and get these 3 full-size items free!

So what do you get in the Soap & Glory box?

Soap & Glory Free Gift

You get;

  • a full size Thick n Fast mascara
  • a Glow All Out highlighter stick
  • a Sexy Mother Pucker lipgloss in Prumble
  • a voucher to get £1 off their bath & body products when you spend £5

Let’s take a closer look!

Thick n Fast HD Mascara

Soap & Glory Thick n Fast mascara

I really do like their Thick n Fast mascara. It does a good job of plumping the eyelashes but without flaking off during the day.

But I’ve never tried the HD version.

I’ve still got another brand new Urban Decay Perversion mascara to dig into yet. So this will go in the ‘Beauty Queue’ for when it’s finished.

It’s normally £10.50.

Glow All Out Highlight & Sculpt Cheek Stick

Soap & Glory Glow All Out

I’ve never been a fan of highlighters. I sometimes feel like they make me look shiny or irradiated, rather than ‘glowing’.

But look at that delicate champagne sheen on my hand! I think I might actually give this one a go and see if I can finally get the hang of highlighters.

Glow All Out is usually £8.00.

Sexy Mother Pucker Lipgloss

Soap & Glory Prumble lip gloss

The Sexy Mother Pucker lip glosses are actually pretty good in terms of staying power.

I don’t often wear them on their own, but I do wear them over matte liquid lipsticks.

They make your lips tingle (which is sometimes more of a worrying burn but it settle down) as they plump them up, too.

This is apparently a limited edition shade. But this is what it look like over Kat Von D’s Bow & Arrow.

sg-prumble-lipgloss2

They’re normally £9.

But what did I buy to get the free gift?

I used to love Soap & Glory but I’ve gradually started replacing their products with other brands.

But I managed to come up with this pairing.

Soap & Glory Foundation

It’s their One Heck of a Blot™ All Day Liquid-to-Powder Foundation in Fair Enough and their Trick & Treatment™ Dark Circle Concealer.

I’ve used the foundation before and didn’t like it last time. But that was applying it with a brush, so I’m wondering if I’ll have better luck with a sponge.

Have you picked up any of the Christmas free gifts yet?

3 thoughts on “What’s in the Soap & Glory Free Christmas Gift?

Leave a Reply

