It’s my face and I’ll wear grey if I want to

If you’ve been reading this blog for any length of time then you’ll know I don’t exactly follow make up trends. Everyone else is reaching for warm eye shades and berry lip colours, and I did this.

Grey for Winter

Basically, I bypassed autumn and went straight to winter.

Sorry but I just love that Halsey lipstick by Mac.

The eyes are a combination of the Urban Decay Gwen Stefani palette and Beautiful Movements’ eyeshadow in Platinum Tiara.

(I wasn’t that white though. That was just the filter I used)

The tagline for this blog has always been ‘Your Face. Your Rules’ for one very simple reason.

I believe it’s entirely UP TO YOU what you put on your face.

Women are constantly bombarded with crap about whether or not you should go for the natural look, or if make up is fake, and all kinds of nonsense.

Men tells us our make up puts them off. Other women bitch at each other for not conforming to an arbitrary beauty standard.

So imagine how furious I was when I went into town to meet a friend for coffee and an orange woman (and I mean literally orange) passed the comment that my lipstick was disgusting.

grey

Yes, grey lipstick isn’t to everyone’s taste. But no, I don’t need to hear that. Quite frankly, I don’t care if you don’t like grey lipstick. I hate seeing women wearing so much highlighter they look irradiated. I especially hate seeing women who’ve gone for the Donald Trump shade of their foundation. But do I tell them that? No. I just let them get on with it.

Because it’s their face and they can do what they want.

So please. I’m asking nicely. If you see someone wearing something that you don’t like, or isn’t to your taste, just let them get on with it.

Ta!

 

2 thoughts on “It’s my face and I’ll wear grey if I want to

Leave a Reply

