Accidental Superdrug Beauty Buys: Make Up Revolution, B. & Sleek

Isn’t it funny how you can wander into a store to find a particular palette – and walk out with two, plus something else you hadn’t planned on buying?

I give you the Accidental Superdrug Trip, featuring Sleek, Make Up Revolution and B.!

Anyone who’s read this blog before knows I love Make Up Revolution eye palettes (particularly the Salted Caramel palette). So the whole reason I went into Superdrug was to pick up this bad boy – the brand new Make Up Revolution Ultra Eye Contour Light & Shade palette. So new, it literally launched today.

 photo make up revolution ultra contour and shade_zpszr2rpzfp.jpg

That’s 12 eye shades in one handy palette. I’m sure it’s just an amazing coincidence it looks exactly like the Kat Von D Shade and Light Eye Contour Palette, but as it’s hard to get Kat Von D in the UK, I’m going to let them off this time. This is a dupe I can live with.

make up revolution ultra contour and shade palette

You can pick it up for £8 from Superdrug or TAMBeauty.com.

My biggest impulse buy was this, the B. Prepared Anti Blemish primer. I’ve blogged about their original primer before (and how much I love it) but I’ve nearly finished the tube! This one also has a green tint which should be amazing to wipe out the redness on my nose…which coincidentally is the place I need primer most!

 photo b prepared anti blemish primer_zpscr0s3stc.jpg

My second impulse buy was this – Sleek’s brand new limited edition palette, On the Horizon. Themed around autumnal covers, the box alone caught my eye. Good job, too, as I didn’t even know it was out yet! I’ve been a fan of Sleek palettes for a few years (until Make Up Revolution came along and turned my head) so I was hoping this might be the one to woo me back.

 photo sleek makeup on the horizon_zps5nqab12q.jpg

I was a little disappointed by Sleek’s last limited edition palette, All the Fun of the Fair. The colours looked lovely in the pans but they were so pastel, they were almost identical when applied to the eye. But when I swatched the shades from the On the Horizon palette in the shop, they were absolutely gorgeous.

sleek makeup on the horizon

I can’t wait to get stuck into this one, with autumn fast approaching, so I’ll be sure to do a First Impressions video! The palette is exclusive to Superdrug, and it’s £8.99.

Have you seen either of these palettes in your local shops? Will you be picking them up?

14 thoughts on “Accidental Superdrug Beauty Buys: Make Up Revolution, B. & Sleek

  1. I can’t believe how similar the Make Up Revolution palette is to KVD. Definitely going to be keeping an eye out for this. Thanks!

  2. I’ve been looking at that Make Up Revolution palette for a while now and fall in love with it a little bit more every time, thank you for sending me over the edge and adding it to my basket!!
    Great post. I’ve recently started up a new blog and would really appreciate it if you could give it a follow back! x

    https://cp803blog.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

