Sleek and Nyx mini-haul

I haven’t done a haul for a while, mostly because I’d put myself on a buying ban. Well, that didn’t last long. Three of these products came from Sleek’s website, the other three from Boots!

sleek nyx haul

First up is the Dip It Duo. It’s a double ended mascara and felt tip eyeliner. It should have been £4.49, but it’s currently £1.99 on the Sleek website – it’s also advertised as a liquid liner on the website so I’m not sure why it’s actually a felt tip in person. I’m currently looking for small or multi-purpose products that are handy for travel as I go away at the end of the month so I’ll be testing this before I go!

sleek dip it duo

Next we have the Vivid Brights eyeliner in Fire by Nyx. I’m not 100% sure when I’ll have the occasion to wear red eyeliner, but with a colour this gorgeous, I’ll MAKE an occasion.

nyx vivid brights liner

nyx vivid brights liner

Another Sleek product, this time their Brow Kit in Dark. Again, this is quite small so I’m hoping it’ll be good for travel!

sleek brow kit dark

This is Matte Me in Birthday Suit (top) and Shabby Chic (bottom). I blame allthingslacquer as she’s featured them lately on her blog and they’re such pretty colours, I had to try them myself! They’re both £4.99 each (and Boots have a buy one, get one half price offer on at the moment)

sleek matte me

sleek matte me

Finally I got the new Sleek palette, All the Fun of the Fair. It contains twelve pastel shades, a mixture of satin and mattes, and while they’re not my usual colours, I thought it might be interesting to pair them with coloured eyeliner, or more unusually coloured lipsticks.

sleek all the fun of the fair

I can’t wait to try this lot, and I’ll report back with my results!

Have you tried any of these products? What do you think of them?

2 thoughts on “Sleek and Nyx mini-haul

Leave a Reply

