April Favourites – Five Products under £8!

I’m a bit late with my April Favourites, what with my 7 Days of Calm series and whatnot, but here it is nonetheless. The best part? Nothing costs more than £8!

Make Up Revolution Lip Lava in Forgiven

make up revolution lip lava forgiven

I featured this as part of my video review on Saturday – you can watch the video here!

But I do absolutely love it and I’ve pretty much been wearing it on a daily basis. It’s a gorgeous colour, lasts really well, and at £2.99 you can’t go wrong! You can order it here.

Soap & Glory Supercat liner

soap & glory supercat fat eyeliner

I forgot I had this, and I found it while raking through my make up box the other day. It gives a nice thick line, but it’s chiselled nib means you can make more calligraphic lines that you can with an ordinary eye liner pen.

I’m not overly keen on the pen-style liners as they dry out quicker but this one has lasted for ages! It’s also only £7 from Boots.

Batiste Dry Shampoo

batiste dry shampoo

I never used to like dry shampoo because I always felt it left a white residue on my hair. I’ve got my own grey streak without adding to it!

But I found the version for dark hair, and I love it. It takes the slightly lank feeling from my hair in between washes, and is great for adding volume even to clean hair! It’s only £4.99 from Boots.

Make Up Revolution Salted Caramel palette

make up revolution salted caramel palette

I loved the I Heart Chocolate palette so much that I decided to grab another of their Chocolate Bar dupes. Salted Caramel features warmer colours in the orange and peach spectrum, but I just loved the look of that blue!

At just £7.99, it’s a bargain, especially considering its pigmentation and how long the colours last! Grab yours here!

KIKO Velvet Satin Nail Lacquer

KIKO Velvet Satin Nail Lacquer

This was £4.90, but it’s not on their website any more. Shame – isn’t it gorgeous? It’s a matte lavender shade (696), with grey undertones, and it only needed two thin coats to be totally opaque.

What were your April favourites? Link me to your posts below!

3 thoughts on “April Favourites – Five Products under £8!

Leave a Reply

