Grey Lipstick? Don’t mind if I do…

So I’ve been a fan of grey lipstick for quite some time now, and one of my favourite shades during my early 20s was actually a gorgeous silver that Barry M have since discontinued (FOR SHAME!!) I watched this video by Leesha from xSparkage this morning and it seems Mac are jumping on the trend too!

I was so pleased to see grey is now an accepted colour that I dug through my lip stash and pulled out my six shades. Some are more taupe than flat out grey, but they definitely look more grey on the lips!

grey lip products

Aren’t these gorgeous? The Illamasqua one is also discontinued, which is a pain, so I’m trying to make it last!

grey lip products

These are, going left to right;

Illamasqua Intense Lipgloss in Liasion
Kiko Luscious Cream Lipstick in 524
LA Splash liquid lipstick in OG Ghoulish
Nyx Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Stone Fox
OCC Lip Tar in Sebastian
Freedom Make Up Lipstick in The Sith

Looks like I might actually be on trend for once!

Would you ever wear grey lipstick?

4 thoughts on “Grey Lipstick? Don’t mind if I do…

Leave a Reply

