Five March Favourites

It seems like it was just yesterday that I set out my Five February Favourites, and here I am doing the same for March!

I actually find favourites posts difficult to write; I use the same foundation, mascara, eyeliner and powder every day, so it falls to eyeshadows and lip products! Thankfully I’ve still found five products I’ve enjoyed using this month.

Make Up Revolution Fortune Favours the Brave palette

I only got this a couple of weeks ago but I’ve used it a few times (see my post here). It’s fun to work with, has a great range of colours and finishes, and the pigmentation is great. I’m hardly surprised it’s already sold out!

make up revolution fortune favours the brave

Make Up Revolution Rose Gold lipstick in Chauffeur

This is another product I’ve only had for a couple of weeks but again I’ve enjoyed wearing it. The longevity isn’t great but it IS a cream lipstick so that’s hardly surprising. That also makes it more comfortable than the liquid lipsticks I’ve been going for lately, and it’s easy to reapply. At £3 you can’t go wrong.

Make Up Revolution Rose Gold lipstick in Chauffeur

Face shades from theBalm Voyage 2 Travel Palette

I did a First Impressions on this palette and the eye shades aren’t bad, but it’s the face products that really sell it for me. The bronzer and blushers are fantastic, and the highlighter is such a subtle shade – it’s also great on the brow bone.

theBalm Voyage 2 Travel Palette

LA Splash Lip Couture in OG Ghoulish

I do love a good liquid lipstick and I’ve become rather fond of LA Splash. I’ve got four of their Dia de los Muertos shades (blue, dark red, purple and green) but this shade is far better for everyday wear. It’s a gorgeous colour and I’ve had plenty of compliments while wearing it.

LA Splash Lip Couture in OG Ghoulish

B. Makeup Brush Cleanser

Not a make up product, but definitely something I’ve used loads since I bought it! I’ve reviewed this brush cleanser here, and given it’s price, ease of use, and just general awesomeness, I can’t recommend it enough.

B. Makeup Brush Cleanser

What have been your favourites this month?

8 thoughts on “Five March Favourites

  1. The LA Splash lipstick looks amazing! My kinda neutral. Have you ever tried NARS Audacious in the shade Dominique…it’s a grey-toned purple which I think would look fab on you. I love it, it’s one of my favs. 😊

Leave a Reply

