Is MUR: Fortune Favours The Brave any good?

Fortune Favours The BraveYesterday I posted about my Make Up Revolution haul, including their new Fortune Favours The Brave palette. I actually got all my goodies on Friday, so I’ve had time to play with the FFtB palette.

It’s a thirty-shadow collection in collaboration with Britishbeautyblogger, AKA Jane Cunningham. It features a range of shimmers, including matte, shimmer, baked and glitter, and the shade range is pretty decent. I picked it up mostly for the dark teals and purples because I’m utterly sick of ‘nude’ shades, but turns out the coppers and pinks are actually pretty nice too!

What looks can you create?

These are the three I’ve come up with so far. There’s dark plummy purple smoky with Eylure false lashes…

Fortune Favours The Brave

Dark brown and gold halo eye…

Fortune Favours The Brave

Teal and beige cat eye with turquoise eyeliner!

Fortune Favours The Brave

Verdict

I’m a big fan of this palette already. At 33p a shade the colours are pretty much a bargain, and the pigmentation is, as I’ve come to expect from Make Up Revolution, pretty decent. The packaging is gorgeous and marks a bit of a departure from their usual black plastic and gold writing – I actually think this one looks a lot more expensive than it’s £9.99 price tag! I haven’t used the brush yet but eyeshadow wise it’s a good investment if you’re not sure what colours will suit you. Even if you only ever use half of the colours in this palette, it’s still not going to break the bank!

9/10

3 thoughts on “Is MUR: Fortune Favours The Brave any good?

Leave a Reply

