Make Up Revolution Haul : Eyes and Lips

If you’ve been reading my blog for a while, you’ll notice I often feature a lot of Make Up Revolution. I went off them for a while, since a lot of their products seemed to just be dupes for other brands, but their new Rose Gold lipsticks swayed me back into nosing around the store. A couple of clicks later and I’d ordered this lot!

make up revolution haul

Aren’t they all so pretty? Three of the products are pretty new, while the I Heart Chocolate palette is more of a firm favourite. But let’s have a look at what I bought…

Lip Euphoria in Aura

make up revolution Aura

I wasn’t really sure which one of these to get, and I watched the MUR Youtube video in which Daisy modelled the various shades. Obviously I’m way paler than her but this one looked pretty nice, and while it’s quite pale in the tube, it goes on like a quiet, subtle sort of brownish red.

Rose Gold lipstick in Chauffeur

make up revolution Chauffeur

I’d been itching to get my hands on this for a while (you might notice a theme with the shades in my last lip haul) and it was sold out for a few weeks! When I got the notification that it was back in stock, I had to grab one while I could.

Fortune Favours the Brave palette, with Britishbeautyblogger

make up revolution Fortune Favours the Brave

I bought this palette without really knowing anything about it, except the fact it contains 30 shades and was only £9.99. That’s 33p per shade, Math Geeks. But just look at that packaging.

make up revolution Fortune Favours the Brave

There seems to be a nice range of colours and finishes, and I’ve already got two of the merged swirly shades as singles, so it’ll be fun to play with this palette!

I Heart Chocolate palette

make up revolution I Heart Chocolate

Looks good enough to eat. Well, if you like chomping on plastic, perhaps.

make up revolution I Heart Chocolate

I know I said my issue with MUR was their tendency to make dupes instead of anything affordable but let’s be honest, I’m not really willing to spring £38 on a Too Faced Chocolate Bar (Urban Decay is pretty much my Go To premium brand) and I figured I’d try the £7.99 dupe to see what I think of the colours!

Have you tried any of these products?

11 thoughts on “Make Up Revolution Haul : Eyes and Lips

Leave a Reply

