New lip haul feat. Dose of Colors, OCC & LA Splash

So I’ve had a little mini lip haul over the last week, getting two new products from Beauty Bay, and two from Cocktail Cosmetics! First up was this pair from Beauty Bay – I ordered them on Saturday and they arrived on Sunday!

lip products

OCC Lip Tar in Sebastian

I’ve had a lip tar from OCC before, in Pris, and I wasn’t overly impressed with it so I was a little bit skeptical about what Sebastian would be like. Here’s the swatch on my hand.

occ sebastian

It looks a lot more ‘mauve’ in the tube, and also on my hand, but here it is on my lips.

occ sebastian

So much more grey! Oh well. Not quite the colour I was expecting but I like it anyway. It smells divine, having peppermint oil in it, and it doesn’t dry matte immediately, so it feels a little more ‘conditioning’ than most liquid lip products. It does dry matte eventually, but topping it up along the lip line is easy, and I was pretty impressed with how well it lasted.

Dose of Colors lipstick in Poise

I’ve never had anything by Dose of Colors before and on screen, this looked like a pretty good replacement for Illamasqua’s intense lipgloss, Facade, which they’ve discontinued. Facade is a greyish beige, and a totally gorgeous colour. Imagine my disappointment when it swatched like this.

dose of colors poise

It’s VERY peach-toned, but it’s quite creamy and putting my Illamasqua intense lipgloss in GREY over the top helps to neutralise some of those warm tones. Not sure how much I’ll be using this one.

Then I also got two LA Splash products from Cocktail Cosmetics.

la splash

LA Splash Day of the Dead in Sangre Azul

I’ve already got Catrina, Valentina and Hasta la Muerte from this line, so it was hardly surprising that I’d add the blue version as well. This is how it swatched on my hand…

la splash sangre azul

And this is how it looks! Not sure how much wear I’ll get out of a metallic blue lipstick but maybe it’s time to start a new trend in Newcastle!

la splash sangre azul

LA Splash Lip Couture in OG Ghoulish

This was another intended replacement for Facade and it’s a much closer colour match. Its matte finish means it’s worlds away from the intense lipgloss formula of Illamasqua, but that’s fine with me. Here it is on my hand…

la splash og ghoulish

And here it is being worn!

la splash og ghoulish

I think this is probably my favourite of all of the colours I bought. It’s a gorgeous shade and it does last pretty well throughout the day, only really wearing off along the lip line after eating. I suspect this will become a March favourite!

Have you tried any of these products? Let me know in the comments!

6 thoughts on “New lip haul feat. Dose of Colors, OCC & LA Splash

Leave a Reply

