New to my Stash – Nyx Cosmetics

I’ve never actually used Nyx cosmetics before, mainly because I’ve never found anywhere in the UK that sells them in store, but Boots have added some of their range to their online store. I had enough points on my store card to treat myself, so I picked out these items!

nyx cosmetics uk

So what did I get?

Nyx Matte Lipstick in Bloody Mary

I just had to guess what colour this was going to be when it turned up since the swatches on the Boots site are next to useless. It’s turned out to be closer to dark magenta than the bold blood red that its name implies it’ll be, but it applied nicely to my hand for a swatch. Hopefully it’ll be just as nice to wear!

nyx cosmetics uk

Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk

I’ve seen this used in a lot of eyeshadow tutorials as a base for other shades so I thought I’d try it out as it was only £5 and the white eyeliners I’m using at the moment are either too stiff (Maybelline Big Eyes) or too glittery (Urban Decay). I just want matte white!

nyx cosmetics uk Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk

Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Sandstorm and Stone Fox

Anyone who knows me knows I’m a sucker for lipsticks I apply with a wand, so when I saw the cream line, I hoped they might be more moisturising than your usual liquid lipstick. Again I couldn’t tell what the colours would be but I picked up Sandstorm (top) and Stone Fox (bottom). I’ve never had a dark grey lip product before! (Although I have used a grey intense lipgloss by Illamasqua)

nyx cosmetics uk Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick

And obviously I had to try one of them out! I picked Sandstorm and it went on surprisingly lighter than the swatch on my hand. It’s a gorgeous everyday nude, and while it is a cream and not matte, it’s not very glossy, and it’s very comfortable on the lips. I’ll be interested to see how it lasts throughout the day!

nyx cosmetics uk Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick sandstorm

Have you used anything by Nyx? If so, what was it and would you recommend it?

3 thoughts on “New to my Stash – Nyx Cosmetics

Leave a Reply

