Halo Eye using Urban Decay Gwen Stefani palette

urban decay gwen stefaniI’m rocking this Halo Eye using the fab Gwen Stefani palette by Urban Decay! I wasn’t sure how much I liked the palette at first, particular since some of the shades look pretty similar, and I can’t see an occasion where I’ll ever use 1987, but since I’ve had time to play with it, I’m actually pretty pleased.

I started off by sweeping Skimp all over the eye area, from the lashes right up to the brow.

Next, I put Zone in the crease and blended it up towards the brow. I also put Blonde right below the brow as a highlight.

Using a pencil brush, I put Punk in the inner corner, blending it into Skimp, and then ran that through the socket, as well as pressing it onto the outer third of the lid.

I deepened the socket with a small amount of Blackout in the outer V.

urban decay gwen stefani

Next I added Steady to the gap on the lid between the Punk at the inner and outer corners, and finished off with Blonde right in the centre of the lid.

Below the eye, I put Punk along the lashline to the centre of the eye, and then ran Zone from the centre along to the inner corner.

urban decay gwen stefani

My eye liner is Independent by Lush, I’ve got Urban Decay’s Stag in the waterline, and Urban Decay Perversion mascara on the lashes.

What do you think? Have you used the Urban Decay Gwen Stefani palette yet?

4 thoughts on “Halo Eye using Urban Decay Gwen Stefani palette

  1. I like what you’ve done here! It’s good inspiration. I’m still trying to get to grips with this palette myself. Some of the colours I definitely won’t use, but there are lots of good neutrals/highlighter shades. Just wish there had been a bit more variation in the colour selection.

      1. I think I’ll be mainly skipping the pinks. Did you think the glitter shades have a lot of fall-out? The glitter in Pop is so chunky it just goes everywhere but there is no pigment. Maybe I got a dud?

Leave a Reply

