Illamasqua Sale Haul!

I just cannot resist a sale (no, seriously, it’s like an actual problem now) and when I got an email saying Illamasqua had dropped all of their sale items to 70% off…well it would have been rude to say no! So this is what I treated myself to.

Fatale Palette

illamasqua fatale palette

I was a little worried this palette would have a cream eye shadow in it, and while I don’t mind the creams in the Spirit and Complement palette, I preferred the Nomadic palette because there wasn’t a cream in sight! Thankfully the Fatale palette is no different, and at just £10.20 (instead of £34) it was an absolute bargain. It contains Bronx (bronzed gold), Ensnare (sultry berry shimmer), Mystify (chestnut brown) and Charm (seductive violet shimmer) and they actually swatch pretty well.
illamasqua fatale palette

Nail Duo

illamasqua nail duo

This is Glitterati and Veridian, and I’ll be honest, I picked this for the green. It was only £7.20, which I think was a bargain, making each varnish just £3.60!

Nail Varnish – Speckle

illamasqua nail varnish speckle

This was £4.35 instead of £14.50 and I absolutely love its speckled eggshell look. There is an alternative version in blue, but I wear purple more often, so this seem the more obviously choice.

Intense Lipgloss – Move

illamasqua intense lipgloss move

I’ve already used their intense lip glosses in Façade (my favourite lip colour EVER and now it’s discontinued) and Hermetic, and while I loved Boost for its iridescence, I figured Move was a shade I’d be far more likely to wear in daily life. At £5.25 instead of £17.50, it became a lot more affordable!

illamasqua intense lipgloss move

Lip Pencil – Lust

illamasqua lip pencil lust

I’ve started wearing more dark red colours on my lips, and I realised I couldn’t keep using brown! When I saw this pencil was £4.80 instead of £16, I figured I’d try an Illamasqua liner. The pigmentation seems pretty good, so it’ll be interested to see what it wears like.

illamasqua lip pencil lust

Have you bought anything in the Illamasqua sale? Let me know in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Illamasqua Sale Haul!

Leave a Reply

