Burgundy eye look using W7 In the Night

I posted yesterday to show off the W7 In the Night eye shadow palette that I got from my secret Santa at work.

W7 in the night

This is the look I came up with this morning!

w7 in the night

I used a soft beige from Make Up Revolution’s Flawless Matte palette from the crease up to the brow bone to give me something to blend my other colours into.

Next, I applied Maybelline 24 Hour Colour Tattoo eye shadow in Metallic Pomegranate all over the lid.

I pressed Laura E (the burgundy fourth from the right) from the W7 palette onto the cream shadow, and blended it up into the crease. Next, I pressed Bologna (the matte black at the right) into the outer third only, and put Dusty (pale pink shimmer on the far left) in the inner corner. I used a blending brush to buff out any edges.

w7 in the night

I applied Independent liquid liner by Lush to the upper lashline, and then ran Laura E along the lower lashline as far as the centre of my eye. I pressed some more of Bologna into the outer corner below my lashes.

The last step was to apply Perversion eye pencil by Urban Decay to my waterline, and Kiko Luscious Lashes mascara to my top and bottom lashes!

w7 in the night

I’m also wearing Urban Decay Matte Revolution lipstick in 1993, with their Liar lip liner.

I’ve only used a couple of the shades but so far I’m pretty impressed with the W7 In the Night palette, and I’ll definitely be putting it through its paces in the coming days!

Have you used any W7 make up? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

