First YouTube video!

I finally got around to doing my first make up video for YouTube – I’m only using a Microsoft LiveCam as I can’t afford to upgrade my DSLR to one with video capabilities, and I don’t have a professional studio to shoot in, but hopefully everyone will forgive me the technical aspects in favour of the content.

I decided to do a festive look, using the Make Up Revolution New-Trals vs Neutrals palette, and the Make Up Geek duochrome eyeshadow, Havoc. Whoever said red and green should never be seen clearly didn’t foresee Christmas décor. Here’s the video, with the list of products below.

Face

Soap & Glory One Heck of a Blot foundation
Soap & Glory Trick or Treatment concealer
Soap & Glory One Heck of a Blot powder
Make Up Revolution Hot Spice blush palette

Eyes

Make Up Revolution New-Trals vs Neutrals palette
Make Up Geek ‘Havoc’ Duochrome Eyeshadow
Maybelline Big Eyes Liner (Black)
Collection brow palette
Independent eyeliner by Lush
Kiko Cosmetics Luscious Lashes mascara
Urban Decay Perversion eyeliner pencil

Have you done any festive looks yet this year?

5 thoughts on “First YouTube video!

Leave a Reply

