New Buy: Make Up Revolution ‘Make Me Tonight’

It seems I just can’t stop myself buying new make up at the moment, and while on the way to the physiotherapist I popped into Superdrug to have a look at their Make Up Revolution counter. (Could someone tell me why the Metro Centre display is so much bigger than the one in Newcastle?!)

One of their Amazing Lipsticks caught my eye. There was no tester but I decided to chance it based on the colour on the end of the lid. Besides, at £1, it was hardly breaking the bank.

Here is Make Me Tonight in the tube;

make up revolution make me tonight lipstick

Here’s what it looks like on the lips!

make up revolution make me tonight lipstick

It’s a creamy consistency, though I might go so far as to call it ‘slippery’. It’s not too dissimilar to the Kiko Luxurious Cream lipsticks, but with less staying power.

The Good

It applied alright, though it slid onto the lips as opposed to adhering like, say, an Urban Decay Matte Revolution, though it’s a different formula so it’s hardly surprising. I needed to re-apply after eating or drinking, but otherwise I quite liked how it felt on the lips throughout the day.

It’s a gorgeous colour, though it would be nicer if it was matte – being more of a sheer finish means you can’t build the colour in too many layers as it can end up patchy.

The Bad

The smell is awful. Thankfully you can’t smell it when it’s on the lips, but you get a whiff of it when you open the tube and it isn’t all that appealing. Perhaps I’m smelling the price?

I would also like it to last a little longer, but then my Urban Decay Sheer Revolution lipsticks don’t last for hours either so it’s probably just the formula.

Conclusion

Make Me Tonight doesn’t have the lasting power of a higher-end lipstick, but it’s a lovely colour, and the reapplication is really easy. Plus, if it’s only £1, can you really complain?

Have you tried any Make Up Revolution lipsticks? Let me know in the comments!

3 thoughts on “New Buy: Make Up Revolution ‘Make Me Tonight’

Leave a Reply

