Cruelty-Free Skincare for Combination Skin

I realised I’ve never done a post about my skincare routine, and since I’ve got combination skin, I thought it might be useful for those fellow sufferers of the dreaded T-zone!

My cheeks are totally normal, but around my nose and my forehead can be like an oil slick with the wrong products, so this is what I’ve been using lately – plus they’re all cruelty-free!

I start off with my facial wash. This is by Amie, and it doesn’t contain any soap so it doesn’t dry out your skin. It contains may blossom and elderflower to purify the skin, and these also help to keep oiliness in check. It also includes natural sugar moisturisers as well as cocoa seed butter, sweet almond Oil, orange blossom and raspberry tone. Best of all, it’s free from parabens, sulphates, mineral oils, GMO, and animal extracts!
Amie Purifying Facial Wash

Amie Purifying Facial Wash

It’s currently £4.45 for a 150ml tube from BeautyNaturals.com.

Next up is my toner water, which is the Tea Tree water by Lush. I bought this because it was recommended on Clarina’s blog, and it’s definitely made a difference to how oily my nose is! I just squirt it onto my face and leave it to dry. It contains tea tree water, grapefruit water, and juniperberry water.

Lush Tea Tree Toner

Lush Tea Tree Toner Water

It’s £4.50 for 100g.

Next up is moisturiser – I use Amie Morning Dew Matte-Finish moisturiser. It includes organic rosehip and bilberry, natural plant sugars, Vitamin E, lemon fruit extract and orange blossom. It’s 90.8% natural and is free from parabens, sulphates, mineral oils, GMO, and animal extracts.

Amie Moisturiser

Amie Matte-Finish Moisturiser

It’s currently £4.45 for a 100ml tube from BeautyNaturals.com.

Finally I finish off with eye cream. I use Martha Hill Eye Contour Balm – I just pat a tiny amount into the under eye area with my ring finger. It contains Vitamins E & A, cucumber, marshmallow and green tea. It’s free from artificial fragrance and colour and it’s also vegan!

Martha Hill Eye Contour Balm

Martha Hill Eye Contour Balm

It’s currently £4.70 for a 15ml jar or £7.80 for a 30ml tube from BeautyNaturals.com.

What’s in your skincare routine?

Leave a Reply

