Siouxsie Sioux for Halloween

Siouxsie SiouxWell it was my Halloween night out last night, so I toddled off to the Screenage Kicks showing of Ghostbusters at Hoult’s Yard. It was a pity I had to go on my own, and I got a bit bored of all the pitying looks I got from other people, but I always enjoy anything to do with Ghostbusters. The theme was ‘1980s’ so I decided to dress up as that icon of Goth, the Ice Queen herself, Siouxsie Sioux.

There are loads of images available online, and choosing which of her looks to do was a bit of a pain. Add to that the fact I have a completely different face and eye shape and I had to do the best I could. It didn’t help that it all seemed to be going well to start with, and then I realised the make up had gone in a different direction and I didn’t have time to start again!

This is what I came up with. I was pretty pleased with it, but in all honesty, the eyes weren’t a million miles away from what I’d do for a normal night out! Obviously I’d usually pair white/grey/black eye make up with a pale lip, or some other cool tone, not red, but that was the look I was going for.

Face

Soap & Glory One Heck of a Blot primer
Sleek Creme to Powder foundation in Linen
Illamasqua Cream Foundation in 100
Soap & Glory One Heck of a Blot translucent powder
Illamasqua Eyeshadow in Incubus to contour

Siouxsie Sioux

Eyes

Urban Decay Primer Potion as a base
Maybelline Big Eyes white eyeliner as a base on the lid
Sleek Ultra Mattes V2 palette – Pillow Talk all over the lid and under the brows, with Noir along the upper black area and below the eyes
Lush eyeliner in Independent to define the upper black area, as well as line the eyes
Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Perversion in the waterline
Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara
Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner in the eyebrows
Eyelashes by Eylure

Lips

Rum from the Sleek Lip 4 Lipstick palette in Havana

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

