30 fun facts about Icy

Day 30 of the September Blogging Challenge! My God, it’s finally finished! The last post is quite simply thirty facts about yourself, so here goes…

  1. I used to work at Costa Coffee and I served John Hannah, Rufus Sewell, and Anthony Stewart Head!
  2. My favourite sound is the muffled silence during a snowstorm.
  3. I lived in London for seven years.
  4. I once fell down a full flight of stairs at Oxford Circus tube station and ended up with just a bruised hip and a cut knee.
  5. My favourite flowers are foxgloves.
  6. I can’t drive.
  7. Teddy bear
    Meet Jellybean!

    I collect teddy bears.

  8. My favourite weather conditions are snow, and thunderstorms. Not together though.
  9. I never wear yellow.
  10. Tim Curry genuinely terrifies me.
  11. My life motto is now “What would Morticia do?”
  12. For fancy dress, I have been Lara Croft, Beetlejuice, Morticia Addams, and Chun Li.
  13. I miss the old point-and-click video games like Monkey Island and Day of the Tentacle.
  14. My favourite Musketeer is Porthos.
  15. I cannot drink white coffee!
  16. I can’t walk in heels.
  17. I took up knitting in 2008.
  18. I still like shooting film photos, and I use a Pentax ME Super and a Diana Lomo Mini.
  19. I started my own Etsy business in September 2013.
  20. If I’d gone to Hogwarts, I would have been in Ravenclaw.
  21. I hate musicals, except Phantom of the Opera and The Sound of Music.
  22. My favourite Disney character is Maleficent. Obviously.
  23. I love bumblebees. They look so cuddly!
  24. I regularly read blogs about forensic science. Not for research, just interested.
  25. My favourite food recipe at the moment is Davina McCall’s roasted tomato soup.
  26. I’m useless at pool.
  27. My favourite comedians are Dara O’Briain and Jack Dee.
  28. If I could have a mutant super power, I’d want to be able to teleport.
  29. My favourite scent is pine.
  30. I’ve wished on three stars…to no avail.

Tell me something about you!

4 thoughts on “30 fun facts about Icy

Leave a Reply

