Celebrity Crushes

Onto Day 27! My God, where has September gone?! Anyway, today is celebrity crushes. As you might have guessed from my blog posts, I’m painfully single, and celebrity crushes are pretty much the only men I have in my life, which sounds really pathetic when I read that back. Oh well. I’m nothing if not honest! Anyway, here are my current top 3…

Benedict Cumberbatch

Benedict Cumberbatch

Obviously. Just look at those cheekbones! Actually, BC’s biggest attraction for me is his voice, and he always seems so lovely whenever he’s interviewed. Plus I’m obliged to adore anyone who makes U2 look stupid. I’m going to see him in Hamlet next month and I genuinely could not be more excited.

Michael Fassbender

Michael Fassbender

Well you would, wouldn’t you? I love the fact that he’s this super talented actor, but his accent is always ‘Irish’ or ‘Not-Quite-Irish’. He was fantastic in Slow West, and I can’t wait to see him in Macbeth! He was also pretty much the only watchable thing about Prometheus.

Matt Ryan

Matt Ryan

I absolutely loved Matt as John Constantine in the Constantine series, and I’m literally only bothering to wade through season 3 of Arrow as I know he’s got an episode in season 4! He’s rugged, he has a cheeky grin, and I love the way he says “bollocks”.

Who are your celebrity crushes?

4 thoughts on “Celebrity Crushes

Leave a Reply

