I am a Book Addict

Day 25 is all about books, and what you’re reading right now! I won’t bore you with all of the books I’m reading for my current academic project, but these are the other books I’m reaching for at the moment.

The Urban Sketcher

The Urban Sketcher

I’m determined to improve upon my urban sketching skills, so I’ve been reading this book about it that I bought from Waterstones. I haven’t put any of the exercises into practice yet but hopefully I’ll get round to it soon! I like the fact that it’s not just a collection of other peoples’ drawings – that can be inspiring but sometimes it’s nice to get a sense of instruction, and actually knowing where to start yourself!

Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell

Jonathan Strange & Mr NorrellI had this book in paperback for ages but never got around to it, but when I thoroughly enjoyed the BBC adaptation I felt it would be good to read the book. As it’s a MASSIVE paperback I downloaded the Kindle version for less than £4, and I’ve been merrily making my way through that! I loved Jonathan as a character in the TV series so I’m having fun picturing Bertie Carvel as I read!

Dawn’s Bright Talons

Dawn's Bright TalonsI’m also reading the draft of Nerine Dorman’s newest book but as it isn’t available yet I thought I’d share a link to one of her other books. Dawn’s Bright Talons is a vampire novel with a historical twist, and I actually reviewed it here on my writing blog. It’s just £3.52 for the Kindle, which is an absolute bargain in my humble opinion! If you’re fond of Anne Rice then give Nerine a go – I think you’ll love her!

What are you reading right now?

2 thoughts on “I am a Book Addict

Leave a Reply

