Exercise! It’s good for you, honest

Day 24 of the September Blogging Challenge is all around your favourite forms of exercise. I’m hypermobile so I’m not overly keen on anything too high impact, but I do enjoy most racquet sports – when I have someone to play them with. It’s hardly surprising that my two favourites are quite solitary, and require little in the way of equipment.

Exercise hurtsI’ve been doing Pilates on and off for a few years now, mainly so I don’t make this face when I exercise! It’s great for my back and neck, and it’s all very cheap since all I need is a mat! I used to attend a class, and I’m looking into starting to go again very soon, but mostly I follow a DVD. It’s not ideal but it’s the best I can do at the moment! I do enjoy it though because it suits my body and I always feel better when I’ve been doing it regularly for a few weeks.

SwimmingSwimming is my other favourite. All I need is a costume and a pool! I started going to my nearest pool recently but I need to get back into it again. It’s affordable, it’s a brilliant full-body workout, and it always seems more civilised than getting sweaty and bothered in a gym! I worked up to swimming four miles a week when I lived in London and I’d like to get back to that point.

What exercise do you enjoy most?

Leave a Reply

