Keep on learning

The theme for Day 23 is ‘Things you’ve always wanted to learn to do’. I’m going to restrict myself to three things because there are a million things I’d love to learn and quite frankly I just don’t have the time!

Cello

Learning the cello

I’d love to learn to play the cello because it’s probably my favourite musical instrument. I tried taking it up in primary school but I didn’t have the best teacher, and it just never happened that I got the chance to at secondary school. Such a shame!

Watercolours

Delphiniums watercolour

I’ve been trying to teach myself watercolours for a while and I’m still hung up on the idea of them needing to be ‘perfect’ or photorealistic, when what I really need to do is just enjoy using the medium and explore what it can do. I did these delphiniums and this is the kind of thing I want to do more of!

Business

Businesswoman

I already run a business on Etsy, IcyHandmade, but I’m considering a few other ideas for online businesses at the moment, and I really want to learn how to run a business properly so it actually turns a profit!

What would you like to learn how to do?

2 thoughts on “Keep on learning

  1. At work I have to constantly learn of new tech, however … I want to learn to draw better. I want to learn wireless circuits and I want to learn clay modeling.

Leave a Reply

