Lots of Make Up Revolution goodies

I love coming home to find new make up has been delivered and yesterday was no exception! I’d bought some more bits from Make Up Revolution and there was a lovely package of goodies for me to play with.

The Haul

Make Up Revolution haul

Amazing Lipstick in Immoral (left) and Atomic Lipstick in Make it Right (right)

Atomic and Amazing Lipsticks

These gorgeous lipsticks were only £1 each! I used to have similar shades by Stargazer but sadly both of them dried out, so I figured it would be nice to have some fun colours to play with…and they’re cheaper than the versions Illamasqua have! The blue is a lot more tame when it’s swatched but the purple one is beautiful!

Lipstick swatches

#LipHug in I wasn’t mixed up

Make Up Revolution #LipHug in I wasn't mixed up

The #LipHug products apparently provide ‘super-intensive, super-wearable, super-huggable lips’. This one was only £1.50 in the end of summer sale (normally £2.50), and I don’t mind trying something new when it costs so little. It looks a lot softer in the swatch!

Make Up Revolution #LipHug in I Wasn't Mixed Up Swatch

Velour Lip Cream in Not one for playing Games (£1.50)

Make Up Revolution Velour Lip Cream in Not One for Playing Games

I’ve tried a velour lip cream before, Say yes, It’s what we do best, and while I wasn’t 100% sold on the formula, I thought I’d give this one a go as it was only £1.50 and I wanted to experiment with something brighter as winter approaches.

Make Up Revolution Velour Lip Cream in Not One for Playing Games swatch

Ultra Flawless Mattes eyeshadow palette

Make Up Revolution Ultra Flawless Mattes

I do love my matte eyeshadows and when I saw this palette, I just thought “Yippee!” I’ve been using my Black Velvet palette by MUR loads lately, and I actually find the colour lasts longer than the far more expensive Smashbox Full Exposure palette. So I have high hopes for this one…and for £8 you can’t complain.

Make Up Revolution Ultra Flawless Mattes shadows

I ♥ Makeup Fast Love eyeshadow palette

I heart Makeup Fast Love

I actually got this bad buy free because I spent over £15 in a single transaction – normally it would be £8.99 (although it’s currently £5.99). It contains ten matte shades and 22 shimmer shades, and a few of them actually reminded me of Urban Decay’s Shadowbox palette. If the colour payoff is as good as the Black Velvet palette, then this one will be perfect for travelling!

I heart Makeup Fast Love shadows

What new make up have you bought lately, and have you tried any of these products?

3 thoughts on “Lots of Make Up Revolution goodies

Leave a Reply

