[New Purchase] Naked: Smoky palette

Anyone who’s read this blog before will know what a huge fan I am of Urban Decay. No, their products aren’t cheap but the colour pay off is fantastic, AND their products have real staying power. It was their eyeshadow primer potion that originally converted me, but now I’ve got EIGHT of their palettes, including this new beauty (the other palettes I have are Vice 3, Smoked, Pulp Fiction, Shadowbox, Naked On the Run, Naked 1, and Naked Basics).

Isn’t it gorgeous? I’ve been excited about this since I heard it was coming out because I’m all for nude eyeshadows but I’ll be honest, I always end up adding darker colours from other palettes because I do like dramatic eyes, even at 9am on a Monday. I’ve been watching the reviews from the US and while a lot of people have been of the opinion that we didn’t REALLY need the palette due to the existence of the three previous Naked palettes and their Smoked palette, I still wanted it anyway.

So I waited outside Debenhams for ten minutes until 9am so I could grab one on my way to work. I can’t wait to get home and start playing with it! In the mean time, here’s a video review by Leesha from xSparkage!

2 thoughts on “[New Purchase] Naked: Smoky palette

Leave a Reply

