[Review] I am Powerful!

Before I went to Florence I received a batch of new make up from Make Up Revolution, and I finally got to play around with it now I’m back! I particularly decided to try out the I ♥ Makeup I Am Powerful palette, which contains six shadows and a lipstick.

As you can see, there is a matte beige in the top left, followed by a shimmering olive green and goldy-brown, while the bottom row is (left to right) matte heather, shimmery mid-purple and shimmery royal purple. The lipstick is a dark berry colour.

I used the matte beige from the corners to about 1/3 of the way across my eyelid. Then I applied the matte heather shade from the point over the rest of my lid, and up towards the brow. I blended it out, and put the rich royal purple in the crease. I used the matte beige as a highlight under my brow, and used the royal purple along my lower lashline. I also put the royal purple in my eye brows! I finished my eyes off with Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Perversion along my waterline, Seventeen High Drama liquid liner, and Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara.

On my face, I’m wearing Sleek’s Bare Face Foundation in Barley, and Make Up Revolution powder blush in Sugar. I finished the look off using the lipstick that came with the I Am Powerful palette, but if I’m honest it’s a bit too ‘slippery’ for my liking. Not sure I’ll be using that again, but I do like the eyeshadows. The colour pay off isn’t as good as it is with the Black Velvet palette I bought, but considering the palette only cost me £2.99 in the sale, I can’t complain!

I had to do a silly face to go with the fact it’s the I Am Powerful palette. Obviously.

Grab yours here.

Leave a Reply

