Welcome to my neighbourhood!

I love learning new skills, particularly for free, so I signed up for a Skillshare account a while ago. I’m also a heavy user of Instagram, so when I saw their class, The Possibilities of Instagram: Sharing Your Best Photos, was free, I enrolled immediately. While a lot of what the tutor covers is stuff I already know, I also came across a few photo editing apps I hadn’t known about, which was useful.

We had a class project, and we had to take seven photos around our neighbourhood. I live in a suburb so there’s not a massive amount to see compared to an urban environment, but I took a walk to the post office earlier and took some photos, although the last two are in my garden. My garden is sort of my neighbourhood! I thought I’d share them so you can see  a bit of my life away from make up!

The sky was pretty obnoxious at this point – the weather has been awful for July, even for the UK!

I have no idea what this flower is but it’s really pretty – and my phone did a great job of picking up the details!

It’s pretty leafy around here, now I come to think about it.

This little bridge is pretty cute during the day…not so much at night.

See what I mean about an obnoxious sky?

This is where I started taking photos in the back garden. Among other things, we grow raspberries and they’re starting to ripen!

I sowed some Columbine seeds a while back and they’re starting to grow – I discovered this little spider among the leaves!

Incidentally, if you want to add me on Instagram, my username is icysedgwick. See you there!

What’s in your neighbourhood?

One thought on “Welcome to my neighbourhood!

Leave a Reply

