New Foundation

I had a trip to Royal Quays today, which is a factory outlet retail park near North Shields. I don’t remember it being there last time but there’s now a make up store there, called Beauty Outlet. I couldn’t not take a look!

Lots of the stock was from the likes of Revlon, Bourjois, Max Factor, Maybelline, Rimmel, L’Oreal and W7, but I’ve got a million eyeshadows and lipsticks so I didn’t need any more! I am also currently using three different foundations at the moment (Revlon Photoready, Sleek Bare Skin and Maybelline Dream Flawless Nude Foundation) but I’m on the hunt for one that doesn’t break down and slide off my oily nose.

So I picked up a W7 foundation brush for £2.99, a tube of Rimmel Stay Matte foundation for only £3.99, a compact of Rimmel Match Perfection foundation for £4.99, and three mini compact powder puffs for £1.99.

I usually just use my fingers to put on my foundation (it’s easier to wash my hands than a make up sponge) but I’ll see if using a brush makes a difference. The Rimmel Stay Matte foundation promises oil control, while I’ve had people recommend I try a cream foundation to minimise oil breakout, hence the Match Perfection.

I’ll try them all and review them here!

One thought on “New Foundation

Leave a Reply

