The Lipstick Tag

Anne at Doves and Roses has taken part in the Lipstick Tag, inviting her readers to join in, so here are my answers about lippy!

Hermetic by Illamasqua

1) How many lipsticks do you own?

I don’t even know, which is bad. I’ve got two cases full of lipsticks I’ve maybe worn once and then forgotten about – I really need to throw a lot of the old ones out, or bring them into work to use in mixed media projects.

2) What was your first ever lipstick?

I think it was a Collection 2000 lipstick that came free with a magazine. It was red with a glittery sheen. It did not suit me in the slightest – I’m still not a fan of glittery lipsticks.

Havana by Sleek

3) What is your most worn lipstick?

Probably either my Facade liquid lipstick by Illamasqua or one of the shades in my Havana Sleek Lip quad. The only one I ever wore down to a stub was a silver lipstick by Barry M that I used to wear back in my club going days – that must have been about ten years ago! I’m gutted they don’t make that shade any more.

4) What is your favourite brand for lipsticks?

I’m not sure I have a favourite, but I do seem to have a few by Illamasqua, and I love the staying power of my Sleek Lip Quads – I have Havana and Ballet. That said, I do like the consistency of No7 lipsticks, even if their shades are a bit boring.

5) What is your favourite finish?

I do like a good matte lipstick but a lot of them can be a bit drying. I just don’t like anything with loads of glitter in it.

6) What is the last lipstick you bought?

I haven’t bought a new one in a long time, but the last one was Rosepout by Illamasqua.  It’s nice and creamy but it’s not as matte as I was hoping it might be. It’s also a lot more ‘peach’ than it looks in the tube which is a tiny bit disappointing!

7) How many lip products do you currently have in your bag?

Five. Facade and Hermetic by Illamasqua, and then I have Posture and Rosepout, which are two of their matte lipsticks. Then I have my trusty Sleek quad as well. That seems to go everywhere with me!

8) What lipstick do you use to rock a red lip?

I don’t really suit red, unless it’s a dark burgundy. Fire engine red just makes my mouth look massive, and always seems to make me look like I’m sneering (I’m an unfortunate owner of a Resting Bitch Face). I did try the Bourjois Rouge Velvet Edition red lipstick, which looked alright at first but didn’t really last.

9) How do you store your lipsticks?

They’re either in one of the two storage boxes in my drawer, or they’re in my bag. I should probably keep some kind of list to remind me what I have!

10) What Lip products are you currently lusting over?

Vendetta by Illamasqua, which is part of their new To Be Alive collection. I just don’t think I can justify a bright blue lipstick since I don’t have much of a social life, and it’s not the kind of shade you can wear just to pop to the shops!

If you’d like to take part, consider yourself tagged!

2 thoughts on “The Lipstick Tag

  1. This tag is just so much fun, thanks for sharing your lipsticks with us 😀
    That Sleek palette just looks amazing 🙂 Must check those out next time I happen upon a display 🙂
    xxx Anne

Leave a Reply

