Electric Blue with Arabian Nights

20150506_Sleek1

I bought the Arabian Nights palette by Sleek some time ago, and to be honest it’s lain a little unused ever since I wrote a post about it last August. I’ve got so many palettes, sometimes I forget what I actually own! It’s particularly a problem considering how many palettes I actually own by Sleek. Anyway. I decided to take another look at it and came up with this vivid blue look in a twist on the ‘smokey eye’.

First off, I primed my eye lids with Urban Decay Primer Potion in Original. I use this in all of my looks and it’s fab. The colour really clings to it and doesn’t budge all day. It seems pricey at £16 for 11ml but it lasts for absolutely ages.

SleekNext I covered my lids using Barry M’s eye pencil in Midnight Blue to give the eyeshadow a base. I applied a liberal amount of Sinbad’s Seas (1) from the Arabian Nights palette all of my eyelids, blending it upwards past the crease until it faded out near the brow bone.

I used a beige from a No7 palette to blend out the blue, and highlight beneath the brow. I used a softer brush to press 1001 Nights (3) from the Arabian Nights palette into the crease, blending this in to create depth at the outer corners of my eyes.

20150506_Sleek2The next step was to fill in my brows using an angled brush and Genie (2) from the Arabian Nights palette, and I added mascara (Soap & Glory Thick & Fast in black) and liquid eyeliner (Max Factor Colour X-Pert in 01 Deep Black). Finally I ran Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On eyeliner pencil in Perversion along my waterline, and smudged this out with more Sinbad’s Seas from Arabian Nights. I smudged this upwards to blend with the colours from my lids.

Here’s the final look – what do you think?

20150506_Sleek3

Leave a Reply

