3 Reasons to love Sleek’s Arabian Nights palette

I think anyone who follows me on Instagram or Facebook will have seen photos this week of me showing off the eye makeup I’ve been doing using the new limited edition Arabian Nights palette by Sleek.

Isn’t this packaging gorgeous?!

As with all Sleek palettes, it contains twelve shades that are a mixture of ‘sparkly’ and matte. There are more shimmery shades than matte in this one, but they’re completely blendable. Note: I don’t use the applicators. It’s brushes all the way for me.

This is the first look I came up with. I used Scheherazade’s Tale in the corner, Sultan’s Garden over the eyelid, and Hocus Pocus at the outer corner and in the crease. I’ve also got Valley of Diamonds under the eye.

Then I tried this one out. This one features Gold Souk in the corner or my eye, blended into Aladdin’s Lamp across the eyelid, with Stallion at the outer corner, in the crease, and under the eye.

Today’s is this one. This one has Scheherazade’s Tale in the corner, Sinbad’s Seas across the eyelid, and 1001 Nights in the crease, with Black Magic under the eye.

Here’s the finished look. As well as Sleek eyeshadow, I’m also wearing Rimmel eyeliner, Soap & Glory Thick & Fast mascara, Max Factor Face Finity foundation in Light Ivory, and Maybelline Super Stay lipstick in Beige For Good. My blusher is from the Body Shop but I couldn’t tell you what shade it is!

But what are my three reasons to love Sleek’s Arabian Nights palette?

1) Wearable!

The colours look really dark in the palette but I actually find they’re quite wearable, even during the day, especially if you use Scheherazade’s Tale or Gold Souk all over the eyelid.

2) Longevity!

The colours have tremendous staying power – bearing in mind I use Urban Decay’s Primer Potion on my eyes under my shadow, these colours really do stay put all day, and they remain vibrant for hours and hours.

3) The price!

The palette is only £7.99, and considering how many shades you get, and how well they last, I think that’s phenomenal value. I bought a four-shade palette from Illamasqua that’s worth £34 and it’s nowhere near as good as Sleek.

So there you have it. Do you wear Sleek? Have you tried the Arabian Nights palette yet? Which of these three looks do you like best?

One thought on “3 Reasons to love Sleek’s Arabian Nights palette

Leave a Reply

